top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurCharles Lacarre

[PODCAST] December 15th, 2020. The Racing Spotlight live with Tim Leeming.

Dernière mise à jour : 10 janv. 2021

Sometimes the road to NASCAR seems impossible, sometimes it seems possible. The most complicated aspect of the racing bug is the search for sponsors and budget to race when you are an underfunded underdog. The natural progression goes through this search that is the often untold and not sexy part of being a racecar driver.


I often wonder why me and not another driver and sometimes worry that I am trying to convince myself that my project will be worthy of a sponsor. However, great stories are written behind the scenes by those who are pre-destined to walk on an unknown and uncertain path to succeed in spite of everything.


From time to time, I will picture success as a piece of sunshine in a dark sky as I realize I am incredibly lucky to be walking that path and being surrounded with great people. Why should I doubt myself when I have the chance to interact with someone like Tim Leeming. He is a person of such quality, with unlimited knowledge and unparalleled kindness. Tim shows incredible support and it helps me believe when in doubt! Sharon Boswell is also an incredible blessing and I have no right to doubt when I am surrounded by her. I hope that you will realize in the podcast that beyond their importance to me, they have an exact and precise knowledge of the NASCAR world that makes my little heart beat. I hope that NASCAR will open its arms to me one day but I have to deserve that first, on the track... after I find sponsors! For I will always remember that I am lucky and should enjoy every moment.



10 vues0 commentaire
bottom of page